Solano City County Coordinating Council (4Cs) Housing Summit

March 6, 2019

The Solano City County Coordinating Council is a partnership between the County of Solano and the cities of Benicia, Dixon, Fairfield, Rio Vista, Suisun City, Vacaville, and Vallejo. The Solano 4Cs, in partnership with the STA, held a Housing Summit on February 25, 2019. The purpose of the Housing Summit was to inform Solano County’s local elected officials and city staff about forthcoming state housing legislation. A local panel discussed the opportunities and obstacles facing housing production and affordability in Solano County and a regional report called the “CASA Compact” proposed by the Association of Bay Area Governments and the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) to address the region’s Housing Crisis.