

Solano Plan Bay Area Workshop Linking Future Transportation Investments to Future Housing Production and Affordability

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 4:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Suisun City Hall Council Chambers 701 Civic Center Blvd. Suisun City, CA

MEETING AGENDA

ITEM PRESENTOR

1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

Mayor Pete Sanchez, STA Chair

2. SETTING THE STAGE: PURPOSE OF THE WORKSHOP AND OUESTIONS TO CONSIDER

Daryl Halls, STA

- 3. PART 1: STATE AND REGIONAL PERSPECTIVES
 - A. State Housing Development Legislation (10 mins)

Josh Shaw, Shaw/Yoder/Antwih, Inc.

B. California Association of Council of Governments (CALCOG)
State Housing Development Legislation Perspective
(10 mins)

Bill Higgins, CALCOG

C. MTC's Plan Bay Area: Committee to House the Bay Area- CASA (15 mins)

Ken Kirkey, MTC

4. PART 2: LOCAL PERSPECTIVE DISCUSSION

A. Comments from Solano, MTC, and ABAG Representatives (5 mins)

Supervisor Jim Spering, MTC Supervisor Erin Hannigan, ABAG Mayor Len Augustine, ABAG

B. City and County Development Outlook and Local Perspectives: Solano County's Role in Housing Production and Employment (45 mins)

Open Discussion

C. Solano County RHNA Process and Schedule (5 mins)

City of Fairfield Mayor Harry Price Bill Emlen, Solano County Matt Walsh, Solano County

5. NEXT STEPS AND CLOSING COMMENTS

Daryl Halls, STA

<u>City of Benicia</u> Mayor Elizabeth Patterson

Lori Tinfow, City Manager Shawna Brekke-Read, Community Development Director City of Dixon Mayor Thom Bogue

Jim Lindley,

Dina Tasini,

Community

Development

Director

City Manager

David White, City Manager Kevin Snyder, Community Development

Director

City of Rio Vista Mayor Ron Kott

Robert Hickey, City Manager Isaac George, Community Development Director City of Suisun Mayor Pete Sanchez

Suzanne Bragdon, City Manager John Kearns, Senior Planner City of Vacaville
Mayor Len Augustine,
ABAG Representative
Jeremy Craig,
City Manager
Barton Brierley,
Community
Development Director

City of Vallejo
Mayor Bob Sampayan

Greg Nyhoff, City Manager Afshan Hamid, Planning Manager County of Solano Supervisor Jim Spering, MTC Representative Supervisor Erin Hannigan, ABAG Representative Birgitta Corsello, County Administrator Bill Emlen, Resource Management Director